AADCP II >> News

ASEAN Leaders adopt Master Plan on Connectivity 2025

ASEAN Leaders adopted the Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity 2025 (MPAC 2025) on 6 September 2016 in Vientiane, Lao PDR. The MPAC 2025 focus on five strategic areas: sustainable infrastructure, digital innovation, seamless logistics, regulatory excellence and people mobility seeks to add value by complementing and synergising the ASEAN Community Blueprints 2025, ASEAN sectoral work plans, and the Initiative for ASEAN Integration (IAI) Work Plan III, as well as enhancing synergies with other sub-regional and inter-regional frameworks.

The MPAC 2025, which succeeds the Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity 2010, was developed taking account the results of the MPAC 2010 implementation review along with the feedbacks from relevant ASEAN Sectoral Bodies and other stakeholders, with the support from ASEAN Australia Development Cooperation Programme II (AADCP II).

The Master Plan is available for download here

Watch the MPAC 2025 video Here:

Share This

Share this post!